Tarantino Movie “Hateful Eight” Gets Official Cast

Marie Skillern| November 7, 2014

The official names of the upcoming Quentin Tarantino civil war movie entitled “Hateful Eight” finally gets an official cast.


Hateful Eight
Photo Source:

The Weinstein Company recently announced its full official cast for the Academy Award winner and director Quentin Tarantino’s upcoming film The Hateful Eight. The official names of the cast can be seen below:


Samuel Jackson
Photo Source:


Samuel Jackson as Major Marquis Warren (The Bounty Hunter)


Kurt Russell
Photo Source:

Kurt Russell as John Ruth (The Hangman)


Jennifer Leigh
Photo Source:

Jennifer Jason Leigh as Daisy Domergue (The Prisoner)


Walton Goggins
Photo Source:

Walton Goggins as Chris Mannix (The Sheriff)


Demian Bichir
Photo Source:

Demian Bichir as Bob (The Mexican)



Tim Roth
Photo Source:

Tim Roth as Oswaldo Mobray (The Little Man)


Michael Madsen
Photo Source:

Michael Madsen as Joe Gage (The Cow Puncher)


Bruce Dern
Photo Source:

Bruce Dern as General Sanford Smithers (The Confederate)


Actor Channing Tatum has officially been cast in the acting wagon but has yet to be revealed on what his official role in the movie will be.  It is reported that it will be the first time for Leigh, Bichir and Tatum to be working with Tarantino.


Channing Tatum
Photo Source:


Quentin Tarantino
Photo Source:


The film’s plot revolves around the backdrop of the American West just years after the American Civil War. It centers on eight individuals who are forced to take shelter in the midst of a strong blizzard only to discover some connections and like any Tarantino movie, the story does not go without hard core violence.

Tarantino initially wanted to scrap the project after the script was leaked online only to continue with the project.

The movie is slated for release next year.

Check out the exclusive teaser below:


Hateful Eight teaser trailer



blog comments powered by Disqus